top of page
  • Writer's pictureChelsea K

LIVE LAUGH LOVE

Enjoy life's precious moments


"Live, laugh, love" are three powerful words. One simply cannot be without the other. They complete each other like peanut butter with jelly, the waves with the sand, and the sky with the moon.


Life has its curveballs, roller coasters, and bumpy roads along the way. It brings emotions, relationships, and memories all wrapped in one. What would it feel like to live life not knowing what tomorrow will bring? What if you had just today, or just an hour, or 10,000 hours, how would you spend your time? Living life to its fullest includes both laughter and lots of love.


I am grateful for many things in my life. I try to wake up each morning with a new sense of joy, for each day is a new beginning. I try to cherish life's precious moments and push through the small things. We don't need to have it all together to live a good life-in fact, no one has it all together. Let the tears roll down your cheeks, let the laughter fill the silent world, and let God take care of you. The curveballs, roller coasters, and bumps make life so beautiful. Life shows compassion and bravery. Life shows dignity and strength. Life shows joy and sadness. Life has its opposites to show the importance of the other. Sometimes you've just got to pick yourself back up and keep moving forward. Make the impossible possible.


I love to laugh! I think I have about 10 different ways that I laugh. Whether it be laughing so hard that I cry, laughing without making a sound, rolling on the ground, or (lightly) hitting someone while laughing, I simply love to giggle. Giggle is a funny word. When I am with my younger sister, she and I could laugh about the weirdest things for hours. We have our own inside jokes and know exactly what the other one is thinking-weird, right? She and I have shared countless laughs and it's moments like these that create lifelong memories.


And love. Just like that. Love yourself, love each other, love the world, love God. Another one of my favorite quotes is, "Love God, love others." I think that has so much power in just a small amount of words. Love can be shown through your words, actions, physical touch, tangible items, etc.


Enjoy the warmth of the sun, the colors of the trees, the blue waves. Love the moments where you feel most loved and acknowledge the moments that bring you tension. Let them go. Forgive yourself, too so you can move forward.


Live, laugh, love goes hand in hand through life. To live, you can laugh and love others. To laugh, you can live a life full of love. And to love, you can enjoy life through laughter and smiles. Decorate your home with these three words and sprinkle it a little bit more in your heart.


It is well with my soul

♡, Chels



24 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page